American Pleasure Club samples Frank Ocean on new album

American Pleasure Club Teen Suicide Frank Ocean

American Pleasure Club (formerly Teen Suicide) has released their new album, A Whole Fucking Lifetime of This, and with it a track called "lets move to the desert." The track samples "At Your Best (You Are Love)," specifically Frank Ocean's version that was originally released on Tumblr and later reworked for his visual album Endless.

"(At Your Best) You Are Love" was written by the Isley Brothers in 1976. Aaliyah recorded a cover for her 1994 album Age Ain't Nothing but a Number. Frank released his version as a tribute to Aaliyah in 2015 on the day after what would have been her 36th birthday. Endless was released in 2016.

You can buy the new American Pleasure Club record from Run For Cover Records on Bandcamp or stream it via Apple Music or Spotify. Watch the official music video below.