Frank Ocean releases music video for new single, 'Nikes'

Early Saturday morning, just a few days after releasing Endless to the world, Frank has released a music video for a new single called "Nikes" as an Apple Music exclusive.

“I got two versions. I got twoooo versions,” says the video's ad-libbing narrator, as it were—a callback to Frank's blog post announcing Boys Don't Cry in April of 2015.

The video, directed by Tyrone Lebon features a wide variety of interesting scenes and cast members. Most notable are Trina, A$AP Rocky, and (possibly) Kanye with tributes to A$AP Yams, Pimp C, and Trayvon Martin.

A post on the KanyeToThe forum indicates that the video was shot in July of 2015 somewhere in London, the same month a new album was supposed to initially drop, while this reddit post specifically noted that the video had been shot on April 13th. This post had a behind the scenes photo to prove it.

In addition to the video made available on Apple Music and Tyrone Lebon's Vimeo account, you can watch an alternative cut of the track on Director of Photography André Chemtoff's portfolio. This version contains additional lower-pitched ad-libs, a slightly different visual cut, and an alternate mix on the outro.

UPDATE 6/26/2016: It looks like an extended version of the video may exist. It seems likely that a more lengthy cut was produced for a version of the song which features Japanese rapper KOHH.

The credits for the video are as follows:

Art Director Ed Quarmby
Production Designer David White
Stylist Max Pearmain
Make Up Artist Isamaya Ffrench
Hair Cyndia Harvey
Casting Charlotte Roberts and Melissa Thompson

Director's Assistant Holly Gore
2nd Unit Camera Deepa Keshvala, Frank Lebon, Hanna Moon, Merlin Massara
1st AC Tim Allan
2nd AC Jenny John Chuan
Grip Tom North
2nd Grip Jamie Monks
Gaffer Danny Hayward

Director Tyrone Lebon
DOP André Chemtoff
Editor Adam Biskupski
Colourist Aubrey Woodiwiss at Electric Theatre Collective
VFX Electric Theatre Collective

Producer Tom Birmingham
Exec Producer Tash Tan
Post Exec Producer Hannah Turbull-Walter
1st AD George Nelson
2nd AD John Robinson
Production Manager Lana Salfiti